AONE Election Candidates

Starting on August 28, AONE will share detailed information on the candidates including their qualifications, position statements and campaign videos. Voting opens September 4.


  • Elizabeth Hale
    RN, MSN

    haleChief Clinical Officer
    Lowell Community Health Center

  • Mary Beth Kingston
    RN, MSN

    kingstonExecutive Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
    Aurora Health Care

Region 1

  • Jacqueline G. Somerville
    RN, PhD, FAAN

    Faculty Associate
    Watson Caring Science Institute

  • Susanne Yeakel
    RN, MSN

    Nurse Director
    Hartford Hospital

Region 3

  • Victoria Orto
    RN, DNP

    Chief Nursing and Patient Services Officer
    Duke Regional Hospital

  • Deborah Zimmermannl

    Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President, Patient Care Services
    Virginia Commonwealth University Health System

For questions about the nominations process, please contact Jo Ann Webb at 202-626-2321.