2017 Board of Directors

Jeffrey Adams, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN (Through 12/18)
Executive Director
Workforce Outcomes Research and Leadership Development (WORLD) Institute

Rhonda C. Anderson, RN, CNAA, FAAN, FACHE, DNSc (Through 12/18)
RMA Consulting of Arizona

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC (Through 12/18)
Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AtlantiCare Health System

Dana Bjarnason, PhD, RN, NE-BC (Through 12/19)
Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU)

Elizabeth A. Hale, RN, MSN, CENP (Through 12/17)
Chief Clinical Officer
Lowell Community Health Center

Gail E. Latimer, MSN, RN, FACHE, FAAN (Through 12/18)
Chief Nursing Officer
Cerner Corporation

Susan Gergely, MBA
Chief Operating Officer
American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE)


Chair: Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC

President: Susan Gergely, MBA

Treasurer: Danielle Ward

Secretary: Michael P. Kenahan, Director, AONE Foundation

"AONE Foundation is the centerpiece of nursing leadership research, and AONE is known for being the place where nurse leaders congregate."

Donate Now