A showcase of rising talent in nursing leadership

The Young Professional Voices program recognizes nurse leaders who exhibit significant potential as a health care leader and demonstrates exemplary leadership within their organization, community and the nursing profession. Young Professional Voices is inclusive of nurses at all levels, titles and organizational settings.

2018Young Professional Voices

Amy Brandon, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Director of Critical Care Services
East Alabama Medical Center

Kelly Ables, MBA, RN
Manager Clinical Operations Shock Trauma Center
University of Maryland Medical Center

Major Joanna Bailey, MSN, RN, CNML
Chief, Specialty Care Clinics
McDonald Army Health Center

Angela Adjetey Appiah, MSN, RN, FAACM
Senior Administrative Director Oncology Program
Northwell Health Cancer Institute at Phelps

Brandon "Kit", MSN, RN, NE-BC
Director of Emergency Services
Midland Memorial Hospital

Lindsey Casey, MS, RN, CCRN
Senior Director, Critical Care
Children's Hospital

Maureen Chin, MSN, RN, CNML
Assistant Nurse Manager
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Nadia Cuff, BSN, RN, CCRN-K
Director of Nursing, Critical Care, Step-Down & Dialsys
Cleveland Clinic

Amanda Dean Martin, DNP, APRN, CENP
Chief, Division of Advanced Practice & Clinical Integration
Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center

Liesel Delamater, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC
Director of Nursing Practice
IU Health North and Saxony Hospitals

Amber Gray, BSN, RN
Clinical Performance Nurse
Sound Physicians

Giancarlo Lyle-Edrosolo, DNP, RN, CENP
Associate Director, Critical-Care Services
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Amber Messick, MSN, RN, CNML
Director Clinical Operations
IU Health, Adult Academic Medical Center

Amanda Noth-Matchett, MHA, RN, NE-BC
Associate Chief Nursing Officer, Operations
IU Health, Adult Academic Medical Center

Nadia Prince-Williams, MSN, RN, CNL
Clinical Nurse Leader

Elizabeth Reimschissel, MSN, RN, CNL
Administrator, UTMB Health Angleton Danbury Campus Associate Chief Nursing & Patient Care Services Officer, Professional Excellence, Health System
University of Texas Medical Branch

Ashlee Skarzenski, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Senior Clinician, Post-Anesthesia Care Unit/Pre-Anesthesia Screening and Evaluation
UPMC Hamot

Angela Trompler, BSN, RN
Nurse Manager Medical/Oncology Services
Texas Health Huguley

Starr Watson, MSN, RN, CNL
Nurse Manager

Katherine Winkler, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse
IU Health White Memorial

Eligibility Criteria

  • Any nurse leader either in a formal or informal nursing leadership role.
  • Has demonstrated exemplary leadership within their organization, community and the nursing profession.
  • Exhibits significant potential as a future health care leader and role model.
  • Will be less than 40 years old as of the nominee submission deadline (August 15, 2018 / birthday must be after August 15, 1978).
  • Minimum of BSN or actively enrolled in a BSN program.
  • Nurse leader who demonstrates interest in assisting AONE in achieving its objectives.
  • AONE staff and board members are not eligible to be nominated.
  • Final number of individuals recognized will be determined by the number of submissions but will not exceed 20.
In addition to the nomination questions, applications must include the nominee’s CV. All nominators and nominees will be informed of the results in September 2018.

Selection process

The AONE Membership Committee will do a blind review of all nominations and score each nominee with consideration to conflict of interest through a Likert scale, rubric and the noted criteria.


Does not supports AONE’s mission, vision or strategic objectives


Supports AONE’s mission, vision or strategic objectives.


Demonstrates exemplary leadership within own organization, community and nursing profession

Very Good

Exhibits potential as future leader.


Serves as a role model to others.


Contact Elspeth Harris for questions.

Selected individuals will receive

Important Dates

15 Aug

Nomination Deadline

16-31 Aug

Nominations Reviewed

2018 Sep

Nominators Nominees Informed

2018 Winter

AONE Membership Notified